Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

Cricket Connects

SACA is committed to creating an inclusive relationship with communities, clubs and stakeholders of South Australian cricket through its Cricket Connects program

 

Click to download the latest Cricket Connects progress document, detailing completed outcomes and things to come.

Cricket Connects is a program of work which aims to make South Australian cricket - through its clubs and stakeholders - the most fun, family-friendly, inclusive and community-connected of any sport in Australia.

Cricket Connects captures six interdependent projects which set out to:

  • Improve communication and relationships between all sectors of SA cricket, across all levels;
  • Ensure that relevant information is more accessible to the SA cricket community;
  • Provide mechanisms for self-guided development of club officials, coaches, players and parents;
  • Allow more streamlined competition management and compelling pathway and non-pathway competitions; and to
  • Promote the Spirit of Cricket across all sectors of SA cricket.

Cricket Connects Commitment

We will work and communicate honestly with each other to develop and implement an innovative Action Plan to make South Australian cricket, through its clubs and stakeholders, the most fun, family-friendly, inclusive and community connected of any sport in Australia.

Grant funding seminars

As part of Cricket Connects, SACA is hosting seminars in a range of regional and metropolitan locations to give information about accessing funding for your club. SACA's State Infrastructure Manager Alicia Clutterham will share hints and tips taken from real examples of successful grant applications to set you on the path to securing funding.

Wednesday 16 October
Mt Gambier
South Aussie Hotel, 78 Commercial Road, Mt Gambier
7.00pm - 8.30pm
RSVP James Dunn, jdunn@saca.com.au

Tuesday 22 October
Whyalla
Council Chambers, Darling Terrace, Whyalla
Whyalla City Council
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Brayden Frost, bfrost@saca.com.au

Wednesday 6 November
Adelaide
Eyre Sports Park
Womma Road, Eyre
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Sebastian Goldsmith, sgoldsmith@saca.com.au

Tuesday 12th November
Clare
BJ Long Room, Clare Town Hall
229 Main North Road, Clare
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Ben Brown, bbrown@saca.com.au

Wednesday 20 November
Berri
Riverview Lounge, Berri Hotel
Riverview Drive, Berri
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Kurt Miegel, kmiegel@saca.com.au

Tuesday 26 November
Adelaide
Glenunga Sports Hub
70 Conyngham Street, Glenunga   
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Ollie Graham, ograham@saca.com.au

Wednesday 27 November
Adelaide
Club Marion (Hills East Room)
262 Sturt Road, Marion   
6.30pm – 8.00pm
RSVP Todd Boughen, tboughen@saca.com.au