Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

Media Releases

2016 Board of Management election results

September 16, 2016

Counting of the votes received as part of the 2016 annual election of Members’ Representatives to the SACA Board of Management has been completed.


The total number of votes and the result will not be declared until the SACA Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 21 September 2016.


However, SACA Chief Executive, Keith Bradshaw has today advised that the three sitting members namely; Robert Hill-Smith, Caroline Rhodes and Adrian O’Dea have been re-elected to fill the vacancies.


A summary of the votes received from SACA Members is as follows:


• 3,257 formal postal ballot papers


• 1,685 formal online votes


• 4,942 total ballot papers were counted



“Nearly 5,000 SACA Members participated in this year’s election with more than a third of those choosing to vote online,” SACA Chief Executive, Keith Bradshaw said.


“Thank you to all our SACA Members and all of the candidates for their cooperation and continued support of the Association.”


Mr Bradshaw was the Returning Officer, while CorpVote was appointed as SACA’s independent scrutineer and to manage the vote process.