Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo



Current serving members on the South Australian Cricket Association Board

CEO - Keith Bradshaw President - Andrew Sinclair

Keith Bradshaw was appointed as SACA Chief Executive in 2012 after serving as the secretary for Marylebone Cricket Club in England for six years prior to returning to Australia. Mr Bradshaw played 25 first-class games for Tasmania and is a certified Chartered Accountant, working as a partner for Deloitte before moving into cricket administration.

Andrew was appointed to the SACA Board in February 2009 and was elected as President in 2013. Andrew had previously been Chairman of the Adelaide Turf Cricket Association Inc. He is a tax and commercial lawyer, having been with a leading Adelaide based law firm for nearly 23 years until February 2019. He is also a Fellow of Chartered Accountants Australia and New Zealand and played ATCA Premier Grade for just under 20 years.

Dean Marsh
Dean Marsh
Rod Phillips

Dean was appointed to the SACA Board of Management in 2012 and is a Chartered Accountant. He has previously been the Managing Partner at Grant Thornton Adelaide and Perth and has also fulfilled various National Leadership roles for the firm. Dean continues to be a Private Advisory Partner, is a Life Member of the Prospect District Cricket Club and has been a SACA Member since 1975.

Rod has been a SACA Member for 28 years and has had a long involvement in cricket. He began playing district cricket at 15, and is a life member of the Sturt Grade Cricket Club. He played A grade for 16 seasons and coached University and Sturt grade cricket clubs, and has Cricket Australia Level 3 coaching qualifications. He was also a state selector from 2007 to 2011.

 Caroline Rhodes
Robert Snewin

Caroline was appointed to the SACA Board in 2016, and brings experience in government relations, communications and membership organisations. She is the Chief Executive Officer of Grain Producers SA, and serves on the Board of Rural Business Support and Foodbank SA respectively.

Elected to the Board in 2014, Robert has a Diploma of Marketing and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. He is also currently the President of Glenelg District Cricket Club, a position he has held for 25 years.

Sally Niehuus
Rodney Marsh

Sally was the first female Board Director elected by SACA Members in the Association's history. Continuing her families’ passion for cricket, Sally has been the secretary at Glenelg Cricket Club where her grandfather Dick Niehuus played and served for 50 years. She has a Masters in Business (Administrative Management), a Bachelor of Arts and an Advanced Diploma in Human Resources.

Rod was appointed to the SACA Board in 2018. Rod’s extensive cricketing career saw him play 96 Tests and 92 ODI’s for Australia until his retirement in 1984. Since then, Rod has held several high-profile positions, including the Director of the ECB Cricket Academy and of the ICC World Cricket Academy in England and Dubai respectively, before spending 6 years on the MCC World Cricket Committee.

Rebecca Hayes
Will Rayner

Elected to the Board in 2018, Rebecca is currently the Chief Executive Officer of the Australian Institute of Conveyancers (SA Division); a position she has held for over 3 years. Rebecca has a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Arts and is a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. In 2016 she was appointed by the Minister for Planning to the Development Industry Consultative Committee.

Will was appointed to the Board in February 2019, and has been a SACA member for more than 25-years. He has played cricket at country, ATCA and district levels, including as an A-grade premiership player with the Kensington District Cricket Club. Will is currently the Chief Financial Officer of Rural Bank Ltd. He holds an MBA from the University of Adelaide, and is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

James Orchard
 Andrea McCauley

James was appointed to the board in 2019. He is currently Managing Director of mid tier accounting firm Accru Harris Orchard and President of the Glenunga Cricket Club. He is a Fellow of the CAANZ (Chartered Accountants) and the Institute of Company Directors. He began playing cricket for Sturt in the U/14s and played 17 years of Premier Grade including stints in the State Squad. He is a life member of Sturt and now involved in junior coaching and development.

Andrea was appointed to the Board in 2019. She is a self-employed mortgage broker and holds a diploma in Financial Services (Finance/Broking Management). Andrea’s cricket experience includes playing for the Sturt District Cricket Club, representing Australia and Captaining South Australia. She was the first female Head Coach of the SACA Female High Performance program and the inaugural Coach of the WBBL Adelaide Strikers.