Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo


Board Election

Counting of the votes received as part of the 2018 annual election of Members’ Representatives to the SACA Board has been completed.

The total number of votes and the result will not be declared until the SACA Annual General Meeting on Monday 24 September 2018.

However, SACA Chief Executive, Keith Bradshaw has today advised that one sitting member, Sally Niehuus, has been re-elected. Two new members join the SACA Board: Rodney Marsh and Rebecca Hayes.

“Thank you to all our SACA Members and all of the candidates for their co-operation and continued support of the Association," SACA Chief Executive, Keith Bradshaw said.
Mr Tim Jones from CorpVote was the Returning Officer. SACA appointed CorpVote as the independent scrutineer to manage the vote process.


Ballot results

The total number of votes and the result of the election were declared at the SACA Annual General Meeting 2018 on Monday 24 September 2018.

Mr Tim Jones from CorpVote, in his capacity as Returning Officer of the 2018 board election, confirmed to the meeting that a total of 2,421 formal ballots were received via post and online. After the conducting of a ballot in accordance with Rule 33 of the Association, the Returning Officer certified the number of votes received by each successful candidate as follows:

 Candidate Votes Received Status 
BARTLETT, Jane 598   
HAYES, Rebecca 958  ELECTED
LYNCH, John 503   
MARSH, Rodney  1,695 ELECTED
MAZUMDAR, Sanjay 600  
McCASSEY, Ciaran 209  
MITTIGA, Simone 485   
MOONEY, Andrew 315  
NIEHUUS, Sally* 1,318 ELECTED 
SIMMONS, Tony 582 

TOTAL: 7,263 being three votes per ballot paper


Who conducted the ballot process

CorpVote Pty Ltd provided independent ballot services for this election process. They were appointed by the SACA to protect your privacy and ensure a fair and equitable election result.

CorpVote Pty Ltd is an Australian company specialising in the planning, management and delivery of secure. independent ballots and elections for all types of organisations. All votes submitted through its system are anonymous and the method by which you cast your vote is secure.

For information about CorpVote, please visit the following:


Voter Privacy:

Voter Questions: