As part of the tournament, each team played four 50-over matches followed by two finals games; in South Australia’s pool was New South Wales, Victoria Metro, Northern Territory and the Australian Capital Territory. 

Game Six (Final)South Australia 120 (43.2 overs) defeated by Queensland 176 (49.3 overs)

South Australia had plenty of fight going into their Final after having their previous two matches abandoned due to poor weather conditions, but unfortunately fell short by 56 runs.

Queensland won the toss and elected to bat first, lasting until mid-way through the 50th over when William Warrick stepped up to take his first wicket for the match and dismiss Queensland for 176.

Another excellent performance with the ball from William Bowering (2/25) and Zac Worden (3/23) helped to restrict Queensland to what could have been a chaseable total for South Australia.

In reply, it was opening batter Suraj Rajesh (28 off 67 balls) who had the most staying power for SA, however supported by efforts from Ryan King (20), Zac Worden (15) and Cooper Luke (15), it was still not enough.

Queensland's Ryan Walker (3/17) and William Sanders (3/7) tore through SA's batting lineup, dimissing them for just 120 in the 44th over.

Click to read match reports for all SA matches in Under 15 National Championships.