South Australia is fielding four men’s and four women’s teams in the inaugural NICL which began its season in April.

Australia’s best indoor cricketers are competing in 10 open men’s divisions and six women’s divisions across the country with up to 75 teams chasing the title of National Champions and more than $50,000 in prize money.

At 5:45pm local time this Sunday, the women’s competition will see Stepney Thunder face off against Stepney United.

After both sides endured narrow losses last weekend, this match is crucial for both teams as they enter the back half of the season, with the Thunder sitting in second place, while United are fourth.

This will be the third time these two sides clash, with the ledger sitting at one apiece.

The livestream will also feature a rematch of last season’s men’s Grand Final from 7:30pm, as the Morphett Vale Sharks and the Modbury Chiefs go head-to-head.

This will be the third time these two sides have met this year with both teams having claimed one win each.

The Sharks currently sit in fourth place with just one win, while the Chiefs are perched comfortably on top of the ladder.

Visit for all the latest updates, and follow Cricket Australia Indoor to catch this week’s live-streamed matches at 5:45pm and 7:30pm.


Sunday 18 June live-stream schedule

5:45pm ACST Stepney Thunder v Stepney United

7:30pm ACST Morphett Vale Sharks v Modbury Chiefs


 Stepney Thunder   Stepney United
 Tegan McPharlin (c)  Jessica O'Reilly (c)
 Stacey Oates  Rebecca Pollard
 Alecia Holt  Hannah Perry
 Febi Mansell  Emily Johns
 Cara Allen  Tabby Saville
 Katie Rowe  Caitlin Edmunds
 Dana Aldwin  Stephanie Beazleigh
 Sophie Roberts  Sarah Ferris


 Morphett Vale Sharks  Modbury Chiefs
 David Sampson (c)  Jordan Indraratne (c) 
 Angus Lock  Jarrad Indraratne
 Lachlan Ferguson  Zachary Schwarz
 Trent Riddle  Nathan Deacon
 Cameron Bullard  Thomas Durrant
 Jack Cornelissen  Jack Holliday
 Sean McCullum  Matthew Fleming
 Konan Breed  Ryan Burgess