Australia’s best indoor cricketers will compete in 10 open men’s divisions and six women’s divisions with up to 75 teams chasing the title of National Champions and more than $50,000 in prize money.

Matches will be played weekly from April until the Finals Series in September, with about 750 participants expected to compete at almost 50 indoor cricket centres Australia-wide.

Divisional finals in the 10 zones will be played in the first two weeks of August, with the winners of each zone competition (South Australia is the Striker’s Zone) advancing to the NICL Finals Series in early September.

The winning teams from each zone will compete against each other across states in the Finals Series, in order to determine the ultimate National Indoor Cricket League Champions.

Those wishing to be considered for selection in the Australian representative indoor team, must participate in the NICL.

A National Match of the Day will be live-streamed on each Sunday during the competition, starting on 23 April, which will include one women’s match and one men’s match from 6.15pm AEST.

These matches can be watched live and free to watch through the Cricket Australia Indoor Facebook Page and a new tournament website,, which will go live later this week.

For more information, visit the SACA website.