Just one week after earning victory in the West End One Day Cup, the Eagles have claimed themselves another title against the same team.

Glenelg won the toss and elected to bat first on the Adelaide Oval wicket.

Jake Winter and Joel Garrett got the Seahorses off to a strong start, piling on 20 runs each, while a half-century from Ben Bullimore and a 44-run knock from Danny Irvine ensured a decent final total for Glenelg.

West Torrens’ Kelvin Smith and Ben Williams struck with the ball, taking two wickets each, seeing Glenelg finish their 20 overs on 6/152.

In reply, Smith also starred with the bat, smashing an impressive 38 off of just 18 balls to create a solid platform for the Eagles’ lineup to follow.

Daniel Drew (61* off 52 balls) and Leigh Drennan (42* off 28 balls) played their roles, helping the Eagles reach the required total in the 19th over, with just two wickets down.

West Torrens are currently sitting in first place in the two-day competition and could potentially be the first team in Premier Cricket history to take home all three titles in the season. 

Click for full scorecard.