Recognising the cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by umpires in the West End 1st Grade competition, Drew was awarded 28 votes, five votes ahead of second-placed James Miller (East Torrens).

He amassed an impressive 545 runs from 12 matches in the West End 1st Grade competition, with a high score of 101 and an average of 41.92.

Proving handy with the ball also, Drew took 14 wickets at 21.07 with best bowling figures of 6/55 against Northern Districts in round 10.

Drew’s role was instrumental towards his side’s inclusion in the Grand Finals of all three formats; the West End 1st Grade (two-day) competition, the West End One Day Cup and the West End Twenty20 Cup.

He is the first West Torrens player to win the Bradman Medal since Paul Nobes in 1987/88 and he becomes the club’s seventh individual winner of the award.

The Karen Rolton Medal recognizes the female cricketer who polls the highest number of votes cast by umpires in the Websters Lawyers 1st Grade competition.

A 16-vote tie saw Lowe and Sampson take out top honours for the women, both being awarded their first ever Karen Rolton Medal for outstanding performances this season.

Taking 12 wickets in the one day competition at 4.50, Kensington captain Lowe has led her side strongly and into the Grand Final this weekend, as well as to overall victory in the Twenty20 competition on 5 March.

Lowe’s best bowling figures of 5/6 were against Port Adelaide in round nine, while the season saw her compile 134 runs, at an average of 44.67.

Port Adelaide’s Sampson managed 10 wickets across her eight matches played, at an average of 14.50 and achieving best figures of 4/27.

Collecting 104 runs across the season with an average of 17.33, Sampson will join her team to take on top-placed Kensington this weekend, with both teams fighting for Grand Final victory.

Both Lowe and Sampson are the second recipients for their respective clubs since the Medal’s inception in 2006/07.

Both winners earned 16 votes each, just one vote ahead of Port Adelaide’s Hannah Perry.

This year also marked the first time that a Women's Team of the Year was recognised, with SACA being one of the first state associations to pioneer this important initiative.


Bradman Medal – Top 3

1. Daniel Drew (West Torrens) 28 votes

2. James Miller (East Torrens) 23 votes

=3. Nick Winter (Adelaide University) 22 votes

=3. Joshua Barrett (Southern District) 22 votes


Karen Rolton Medal – Top 3

=1. Sarah Lowe (Kensington) 16 votes

=1. Emma Sampson (Port Adelaide) 16 votes

 2. Hannah Perry (Port Adelaide) 15 votes

=3. Eliza Doddridge (Kensington) 12 votes

=3. Alex Price (Sturt) 12 votes

=3. Amanda Wellington (Port Adelaide) 12 votes


Premier Cricket Men’s Team of the Year - voted on by captains and coaches and selected by a three- man panel:

Johnathon Dalton (Kensington), Connor McInerney (Woodville), Brendan McCormack (Southern District), Mark Cosgrove (Northern Districts – captain), Benjamin Bullimore (Glenelg), Daniel Drew (West Torrens), Harry Nielsen (Woodville – wicket-keeper), Nick Winter (Adelaide University), Akash Patel (Glenelg), Benjamin Williams (West Torrens), Adam Somerfield (Tea Tree Gully), Phillip Neate (Adelaide).

Men’s Coach of the Year – Mark Harrity (West Torrens)


Premier Cricket Women’s Team of the Year - voted on by captains and coaches and selected by a three- man panel:

Angela Treloar (West Torrens), Eliza Doddridge (Kensington), Ellen Falconer (West Torrens), Amanda Wellington (Port Adelaide), Lauren Ebsary (West Torrens), Alex Price (Sturt), Brooke Harris (West Torrens), Hannah Perry (Port Adelaide), Sarah Lowe (Kensington – captain), Emma Sampson (Port Adelaide), Stacey Oates (Sturt), Sarah-Jane Jameson (Kensington).

Women’s Coach of the Year: Darius Wyatt (Sturt)


Fred Godson Medal (West End One Day Cup Player of the Series) – Harry Nielsen (Woodville)

Darren Lehmann Medal (West End Twenty20 Cup Player of the Series) – Bradley Davis (Sturt)

CW Walker Memorial Trophy (Most Outstanding Wicket-keeper) – Leigh Drennan (West Torrens)

Talbot Smith Fielding Trophy – James Miller (East Torrens)

Jason Gillespie Medal (Men’s Rising Star) – Jake Winter (Glenelg)

KC Butler Medal (2nd Grade Men’s) – Harry Cunningham (Glenelg)

Sid Daly Medal (3rd Grade Men’s) – Benno Schlicker (Sturt)

McLeod/Wilson Medal (4th Grade Men’s) – Mark Healey (Glenelg)


SACA Women’s 1st Grade Wicket-keeping Trophy – Angela Treloar (West Torrens)

SACA Women’s 1st Grade Fielding Trophy – Tabatha Saville (Southern District)

Lyn Fullston Medal (2nd Grade Women’s) – Alysha Petherick (Northern Districts)


Premier Cricket Umpire of the YearLuke Uthenwoldt

Statewide Super Premier Cricket Volunteer of the Year – Harvey Jolly (Southern District)

Premier Cricket Umpire of the Year – Luke Uthenwoldt

Premier Cricket Volunteer of the Year – Harvey Jolly (Southern District)