Cricket network logo
adelaide strikers logo Team Logo west end redbacks logo

Playing Cricket

Senior Community Cricket

There are four metropolitan community cricket associations in Adelaide that offer senior community cricket competitions. Click here to learn more.

Adelaide Turf Cricket Association

The ATCA has enjoyed a long and successful involvement with cricket in this state since its registration with the South Australian Cricket Association (SACA) on 26 October 1932.

At the time of registration the founding clubs had a total of 120 members. This figure has grown substantially over the last 75 years to the current day affiliation of 51 clubs including the Adelaide Turf Cricket Umpires Association (ATCUA) and having close to 5,000 members involved.

The Association now has a much greater involvement from community based clubs and this has seen the development of a strong competition providing playing and umpiring opportunities for a varied range of competitors.

Visit for further information.

Para Districts Cricket Association

The PDCA was formed in 1958 to cater for cricket at all levels within the Salisbury, Playford and Gawler councils. The Association has been growing steadily and now features eight grades of senior cricket, two grades of women’s cricket and four junior age groups.

Visit for further information.

Adelaide & Suburban Cricket Association

The ASCA is a hard-wicket competition played on Saturday afternoon. The Association features 25 clubs and over 70 teams competing across seven different grades. Teams come from all over the metropolitan area to compete in a range of formats.

Visit for further information.

The South Australian Community & Churches Cricket Association

The South Australian Community & Churches Cricket Association was formed in 1906 and almost one hundred years later amalgamated with the Independent Central Cricket Association to form the CCCA. Clubs are predominantly based in the north eastern suburbs of Adelaide and the competitions features 13 clubs and some 25 teams.

Visit for further information.